top of page
Mohani%20Keyvisual_02print17_edited.jpg
idea

Our products are made from original fabrics. All fabrics are handpicked by us and individually reassembled for each individual piece. This means that every coat, every dress, every detail is unique and therefore unique - like the woman who wears it.

Not a remake or fashionable vintage.  

The decisive factor here is the stylish composition of the fabrics leading to the creation of wearable, elegant individual pieces that are an expression of the modern woman's self-confidence.  

We pay special attention to Uzbek Suzanis and silk ikats. Both types of fabric are effective due to their high-quality embroidery and intense colors.

 

It is not uncommon for them to stand for ethnic rituals, wealth and prestige in their countries of origin. Suzanis are made by women in Tajikistan, Uzbekistan and Kazakhstan as wedding dowries for their daughters or used as wall decorations for the yurts. The ikat is made in Southeast Asia, India, Europe, Guatemala and in countries of the Silk Road - its production is one of the oldest textile finishes in the world.  

PASSION &

PASSION

                       Marion Frey is in demand as a make-up artist and stylist for advertising and fashion photography and has traveled worldwide. Because of her job, inspiration and creativity are her daily companions.

 

However, she not only expresses her dreamlike sense of style for her customers at high fashion shootings, but also has shoemaking with her two guesthouses in the Rheingau  and  property  made their own irrepressible creative power visually accessible to the public.

 

           But creativity is such a thing… it wants to express itself… and so Marion has realized her latest project MOHANI, in which her passion for ethnic fabrics breaks ground. Women who wear their decorative one-of-a-kind coats and silk dresses can finally enjoy their creativity up close.  

                                                     Cornel Frey, as a creative counterpart, also comes from the advertising world and, as a designer and

Creative  Director to show at least as intimate insights into this industry.

 

The duo not only complement each other perfectly in their private lives, so he lends a hand as a hands-on creative in the guesthouses and is also responsible for marketing, the website and controlling of the joint projects.  

bottom of page

Mohani%20Keyvisual_02print17_edited.jpg
Idee / idea

Unsere Produkte sind aus original Stoffen hergestellt. Alle Stoffe werden von uns handverlesen ausgesucht und individuell für jedes Einzelstück wieder neu zusammengefügt. Somit ist jeder Mantel, jedes Kleid, jedes Detail ein Unikat und damit einzigartig – wie die Frau, die sie trägt.

Kein Remake oder modisches Vintage. 

Entscheidend dabei ist die stilsichere Komposition der Stoffe hin zur Kreation von tragbaren, edlen Einzelstücken, die Ausdruck von Selbstbewusstsein der modernen Frau sind. 

Besonderes Augenmerk legen wir dabei auf usbekische Suzanis und Seiden Ikats. Beide Stoffarten wirken durch ihre hochwertigen Stickereien und intensiven Farben.

 

Nicht selten stehen sie in ihren Herkunftsländern für ethnische Rituale, Reichtum und Prestige. So werden Suzanis von Frauen in Tadschikistan, Usbekistan und Kasachstan als Hochzeitsmitgift für ihre Töchter gefertigt oder als Wandschmuck für die Jurten genutzt. Der Ikat wird sowohl in Südostasien, Indien, Europa, Guatemala und in Ländern der Seidenstraße gefertigt - dessen Herstellung zählt zu den ältesten Textilveredelungen der Welt. 

LEIDENSCHAFT &

PASSION

                                           Marion Frey, ist als Visagistin und Stylistin für Werbe- und Modefotografie gefragt und weltweit gereist. Schon berufsbedingt sind damit Inspiration und Kreativität ihre täglichen Begleiter.

 

Ihr traumwandlerisch sicheres Gespür für Stil drückt sie jedoch nicht nur für ihre Kunden bei High Fashion Shootings aus, sondern hat mit ihren zwei Guesthouses im Rheingau – Schuhmacherei  und Liegenschaft ihre eigene unbändige kreative Kraft auch der Öffentlichkeit visuell zugänglich gemacht.

 

                    Doch mit der Kreativität ist das so eine Sache … sie will sich ausdrücken … und so hat Marion ihr neuestes Projekt MOHANI verwirklicht, in welchem sich ihre Leidenschaft für ethnische Stoffe Bahn bricht. Frauen, die ihre schmuckvollen Unikat-Mäntel und Seidenkleider tragen, dürfen sich jetzt endlich an ihrer Kreativität auch hautnah erfreuen. 

                                                                                                        Cornel Frey, kommt als kreatives Pendant auch aus der Werbewelt und hat als Designer und

Creative  Director mindestens genauso intime Einblicke in diese Branche vorzuweisen.

 

Das Duo ergänzt sich nicht nur im Privaten perfekt und so legt er als hands-on Kreativer in den Guesthouses Hand an und zeichnet auch für das Marketing, den Webauftritt und das Controlling der gemeinsamen Projekte verantwortlich.